Parrott-Wood Memorial Library offering virtual computer classes

Parrott-Wood Memorial Library (3133 W. Old A.J. Hwy., Strawberry Plains, TN  37871) is proud to announce the schedule for their next Virtual Computer Classes.  Please call 865-933-1311 to pre-register.  Once you are registered, you will receive the Zoom link to all classes.  The library will allow up to four students to be in the library using their laptops for the classes or you may do all classes online from the safety of your own home.  These classes are possible through a TOP Grant from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.

Date                                                  Class                                                                                                 Time

Friday, September 11, 2020         Setting up an Email Account; Organizing Your Inbox         11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, September 14, 2020      Smart Phones:  The Basics                                                             1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, September 18, 2020         Microsoft Office: Getting Started                                              11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, September 21, 2020      Smart Phones:  Beyond the Basics                                             1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, September 25, 2020         Microsoft Word: Getting Started                                               11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, September 28, 2020     Smart Phones: Favorite Apps for Your Phone                            1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, October 2, 2020               Writing Your Resume                                                                     11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, October 5, 2020             Windows Tips: Organizing and Searching for Files              1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, October 9, 2020                  Microsoft Excel                                                                         11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, October 12, 2020           Internet Security: Tips for Staying Safe Online                    1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, October 16, 2020               Computer Basics                                                                              11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, October 19, 2020           Searching the Internet                                                                          1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, October 23, 2020               Using Google Apps – Creating Forms to Organizing Photos            11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, October 26, 2020           Microsoft Powerpoint                                                                   1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, October 30, 2020               Advanced Microsoft Word                                                            11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, November 2, 2020        Advanced Microsoft Excel                                                             1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, November 6, 2020            Advanced Microsoft Powerpoint                                               11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, November 9, 2020        Writing Your Resume                                                                     1:00-3:00 p.m.

Friday, November 13, 2020          Keeping Track of Passwords and Other Useful Things      11:00-1:00 p.m.

Monday, November 16, 2020     Ways to Back up your Photos and Files                                   1:00-3:00 p.m.

 

You must be logged in to post a comment Login