The Knoxville Focus for May 26, 2020

The Knoxville Focus for May 26, 2020

KCS announces graduation schedule

Congratulations to the Class of 2020! Despite the challenges presented by COVID-19, Knox County Schools is committed to honoring this year’s graduates and to celebrating their achievements.

With that in mind, Superintendent Bob Thomas recently announced a plan to hold graduation ceremonies between June 8 and June 20. These events will be held at each school’s football field, except for Career Magnet Academy, Paul Kelley Academy and L&N STEM Academy, which will hold graduation ceremonies at Central High School. Ridgedale and K.A.E.C. will host graduation ceremonies at their respective schools.

A full schedule is included below. Each graduate will be provided tickets to bring up to four guests. Attendees will be expected to follow precautionary guidelines such as physical distancing among guests, wearing a mask or cloth face covering and staying home if experiencing fever, cough or other symptoms.

 

Graduation Schedule

Monday, June 8

9 a.m. – Halls High School

7 p.m. – Powell High School

Tuesday, June 9

9 a.m. – Karns High School

7 p.m. – South-Doyle High School

Wednesday, June 10

Rain Date

Thursday, June 11

9 a.m.  – Carter High School

Noon – Ridgedale School

7 p.m. – Fulton High School

Friday, June 12

9 a.m. – Austin-East High School

Noon – K.A.E.C.

7 p.m. – Gibbs High School

Saturday, June 13

9 a.m. – Central High School

7 p.m. – Bearden High School

Monday, June 15

9 a.m. – Paul Kelley Academy (at Central High)

7 p.m. – Hardin Valley Academy

Tuesday, June 16

9 a.m. – L&N STEM Academy (at Central High)

7 p.m. – Career Magnet Academy (at Central High)

Wednesday, June 17

Rain Date

Thursday, June 18

7 p.m. – West High School

Friday, June 19

7 p.m. – Farragut High School

Saturday, June 20

Rain Date

 

* In the event of inclement weather, the school’s graduation ceremony will be rescheduled to the next available rain date.

052620_KNOXVILLE FOCUS

You must be logged in to post a comment Login